Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-18-2021, 12:47 AM   #1

Question about emptying tanks

So, on my 5th wheel, the handles to open the gray and black tanks are obviously grey and black. However, there are labels over it that say the black one is the grey water, and the grey one is the black water. What do I trust? Lol. I need to dump soon and obviously it's my first time doing it. I'm aware this is probably a silly question. It's not the end of the world if I open the wrong one anyway. Just want to try to avoid it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PXL_20210718_011605305.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	161.3 KB
ID:	336391   Click image for larger version

Name:	PXL_20210718_011557727.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	319.0 KB
ID:	336392  

Azsnakelover is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-18-2021, 02:10 AM   #2