Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2023, 03:25 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Nevada
Posts: 5
Replace Rear Coleman Mach 13 AC unit

Main question How do you access the 4 hold down bolts ? Since there is no intake grille inside,does it require removing the inside ceiling panels? 2015 Open Road 32SA. I"m not getting anywhere with repair /service centers the standard answer is bring it in and we will look at it.Maybe 4hrs. Labor @ $199.00 Hr. HA.
Rv48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-27-2023, 03:33 PM   #2
Member
 
Shall36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Winter Springs, FL
Posts: 75
It’s probably bolted from the top down. Go on the roof, remove the plastic cowling, look for four bolt heads located one in each corner.
__________________
2019 Bounder 36F
2001 Jeep TJ toad
Shall36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2023, 07:23 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
dabrooks's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,383
If I remember correctly after you take off the roof ac cover you will see two of the bolts. You will need to open the access on the rear of the unit to get at the other two. There are several phillips head screws the need to be removed. Inside the access I believe that is where the other 2 bolts are. You need to get in there anyway to have access to the electric connections. When you go to reinstall the hold down bolts don't use a drill driver to tighten them or you will strip them out. Snug them all down and then go back and hand tighten them.

Also there is a piece of foam on the bottom of the ac that divides the two chambers that has to be transferred to the new unit. The perimeter foam is obvious but if you are not looking for it the divider piece may stick to the old unit.
__________________
Dave and Cindy
dabrooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2023, 09:00 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Nevada
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shall36 View Post
Itís probably bolted from the top down. Go on the roof, remove the plastic cowling, look for four bolt heads located one in each corner.
After more research Coleman Mach Library Lists the TOP -Down Mounting Kit yeah it's gonna be from the TOP tomorrow! Thanks for the response.
Rv48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2023, 09:04 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Nevada
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabrooks View Post
If I remember correctly after you take off the roof ac cover you will see two of the bolts. You will need to open the access on the rear of the unit to get at the other two. There are several phillips head screws the need to be removed. Inside the access I believe that is where the other 2 bolts are. You need to get in there anyway to have access to the electric connections. When you go to reinstall the hold down bolts don't use a drill driver to tighten them or you will strip them out. Snug them all down and then go back and hand tighten them.

Also there is a piece of foam on the bottom of the ac that divides the two chambers that has to be transferred to the new unit. The perimeter foam is obvious but if you are not looking for it the divider piece may stick to the old unit.
I found it uses a Top Down Mounting Kit 4 long self tapping screws and clips.Thanks for the additional INFO.
Rv48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ace, coleman, rear, replace



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mach 15 to replace Mach 8? cobia6620 Tiffin Owner's Forum 10 09-06-2022 09:15 PM
How difficult is it to replace blower motor on Coleman Mach A/C unit? KeysVal RV Systems & Appliances 3 07-28-2022 10:01 AM
Will New Honda EU2200i start a Coleman -Mach Mach 3 Plus 13500 BTU Air Conditioner dexters RV Systems & Appliances 2 06-24-2018 05:27 PM
Coleman mach 3 air questions coleman air questions Thehsdguy RV Systems & Appliances 1 07-31-2016 04:44 AM
Problem with front Coleman MACH A/C unit GregfromFL RV Systems & Appliances 4 07-12-2010 02:03 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.