Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-10-2014, 07:26 PM   #1

Unhappy Thetford Toilet

I am a new member to this forum. Hope I am putting this in the right place.

I have a Thetford Model: SH Aqua Magic toilet. I am new to rv seen. So that is why I am here. I wanted to know if it is best to replace toilet are repair it. The toilet I have looks like it needs a whole rebuild. The toilet blade will not shut all the way. I stuffed a rag in it to keep sewer gas from coming up from the black tank.
dpf1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-10-2014, 07:32 PM   #2

You'll need to pull the toilet up to repair it. You can get a Thetford for around 150-175.
Parts aren't terribly expensive.