Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-16-2020, 03:42 AM   #1

Toilet or Blackwater tank clogged! 😣

I'm a newbie here. We just purchased a 2018 Montego Bay, 5th wheel Toy Hauler.( no owners manual, so we r still learning) Ive read and seen YouTube videos on how to unclog and flush the black water tank. However, water came back from the tank, or water wouldn't go down and then there was spillage from the toilet onto the bathroom floor, which then leaked to the undercabin storage. Purchased a wand, to attach a hose and spray inside the toilet to get to the Blackwater tank, but water just kept filling up inside the toilet. We then purchased a Dual Flush Gadget and nothing. We also let the water on in the septic flush system to see something would happen. Water is not going into the black tank from the toilet. It will drip slowly but if we try the hot water method it will overflow the toilet and spill into the floor. We must be doing it wrong and the smell is.. 😩. At this point, if there is a pyramid of " Adobe clay poop ", what professionals do we call to have it fixed.? Has anyone encountered this serious clog? Not to mention the smell :'(. Thank u.
Jerrylecat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!