Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Hobbies, Passions & Pastimes > CB & Ham Radio
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-23-2012, 06:15 PM   #1

HAM SPEAK, OHHH my brain hurts

Hi all, this month I have been in the hobby for two years. What a great, fun, fantastic etc. hobby. I have made some really good friends, meet some really great people, and just have had a lot of good old fashion fun. I will be 68 in a couple of months, so I am getting close to the Old GGEEZZZEERRR territory, but I can handle it. I am a retired carpenter, so learning this hobby has been so much fun, learning about something I knew nothing about. Well I am starting on a new part for me, of the hobby. I am going to start to TRY and LEARN cw, have already started and that is why the brain is hurting, the brain says, You want to learn what? LOLOL I listen to code on the radio and I find it so neat, I hear it and wonder what are they saying, so I am going to try to learn cw. This should be a real interesting time for me. A friend suggested that I use a program called G4FON Koch Trainer, I have been using it for a little while and I can tell this is going to be a chore, but I am bound and determined to learn. If you all have any suggestions or ideas to help with the learning of cw, send this way. I would be very thankful. I was checking the ULS for my upgrade to General and saw the word VANITY, and thought what the heck is this, read about and decide since I am having so much fun with this hobby I would go for a vanity call sign and I got my initials. So cool.
Bill
woodworker414 is offline   Reply With Quote