Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Going Green
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-21-2021, 06:58 AM   #1

Lithium Newbie

I am new to lithium and totally confused by the specs vs. flooded or AGM batteries. I recently got a new RV with 6- 100amp Dragonfly batteries.
How does this compare to my old coach that had 8- Trojan AGM 6V batteries?
At best the golf carts batteries would run frig, heat and electrical for a day.
What can I expect from lithium?

Thank You
az99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-21-2021, 11:44 AM   #2

Lithium batteries will generally provide more useable power than comparable lead-acid batteries.

The lithium battery manufacturers appear to list their battery capacity by the useable power, so 6 - 100 Ah lithium batteries will provide 600 amp-hours of power before the Battery Management Systems shut them down.