Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Going Green
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-21-2019, 09:56 PM   #1

Upgrade Battle Born battery/alternator/bim

need some confirmation I have research for this upgrade and I think I need a li-bim 225 for the alternator to charge my 4ea lifepo4.i am no expert and still kind new to solar and lithium
I do have solar panels and Victron 100/50 charge controller/Victron 3000w inverter/ charger/bmv712/color monitor for the upgrade
my coach is a 08 Fleetwood bounder
I need to know if the new bim need to be installed in the bcc(battery control center) and if this is the wiring diagram that I need to figure out how to wire up this new bim or can I do without the battery isolation manger(bim)

thanks for your help
tony
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fleetwood-southwind-intellitec-battery-control-center-wiring-diagram-9 (2).jpg
Views:	220
Size:	146.1 KB
ID:	264385  
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!