Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-04-2022, 08:50 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 15
110 volt outlet not working

I plugged too many things into one of my 110 volt outlets. And now it as well as two other outlets don’t work. I went to the breaker but don’t see any switches on the breaker panel depressed. They are all fine.
Is there another spot where a breaker switch for the outlets would be at?
Or am I not doing something right? Do y’all have the breaker diagram layout for the 1998 alpine coach 36ft?
Attached are pics of my breaker. Thanks so much.
Also I looked at the fuses and they all seemed to be fine. They aren’t broken.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	304AE7A8-FDB9-43BC-843A-A1F809CCDC66.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	272.0 KB
ID:	370167   Click image for larger version

Name:	E6EC08F2-4D00-447D-93CD-02B1E0854F37.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	276.5 KB
ID:	370168  

Click image for larger version

Name:	76C6DB01-13CC-41F8-BAAD-D0469CFDB082.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	261.4 KB
ID:	370169  
__________________
1998 36ft Alpine Coach MH
Zelleel is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-04-2022, 09:10 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 251
Do you have a GFCI outlet that is tripped? Usually they are daisy chained to the one with the GFCI.
__________________
2015 Forester 2801qs
Custom trailer for Hobie and Yamaha
Tombsy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 09:16 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Duster73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombsy View Post
Do you have a GFCI outlet that is tripped? Usually they are daisy chained to the one with the GFCI.
This was my thought as well, an old trailer my parents owned had this issue. Looked everywhere and found it buried under a kitchen cabinet.

Good luck!
Duster73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 09:47 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
TB673's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 455
When this issue pops up, don't just look at the Breaker and figure that "It Looks On", cycle (turn off, and back on) each one of the breakers.
This issue that you have might be the GFCI Receptacle, but when troubleshooting, always begin at the voltage source and work your way out.
By the way, in snapshot #2 I see 2 breakers that are Off.



Tim
__________________
2015 Silverado CC DRW Duramax
2006 Hitchhiker Champagne
TB673 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 09:54 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by TB673 View Post
When this issue pops up, don't just look at the Breaker and figure that "It Looks On", cycle (turn off, and back on) each one of the breakers.
This issue that you have might be the GFCI Receptacle, but when troubleshooting, always begin at the voltage source and work your way out.
By the way, in snapshot #2 I see 2 breakers that are Off.



Tim
Yes, especially those old Bryants, those are notorious for the handle not moving when they trip. Find the one that feels like a loose tooth then shut it off hard then back on.
__________________
Brian, 2011 Winnebago Via Class A on Sprinter Chassis
Tucson, AZ
https://badges.fuelly.com/images/sig-us/1040577.png
bigb56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 10:17 PM   #6
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: FL
Posts: 10,478
Are those on an inverter circuit? If so, look there for other breakers.
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
400 Isl, 400 HP/// Now 450 HP
2016 Ford F150 Limited V6 with Ready Brake
YC1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 04:04 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 30,825
Your inverter/charger, out in a compartment, will have 1 or 2 circuit breakers that are tripped. That will cause your problem.
twinboat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 09:42 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Alan_Hepburn's Avatar


 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: San Jose, Ca, USA
Posts: 2,276
Maybe the reason he can't find any 110VAC is because back in 1984 the USA changed the standard to 120VAC...
__________________
Alan Hepburn - San Jose, Ca
2007 Bounder 35E being pushed by a 2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S or a 2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JLU) Sport S
Alan_Hepburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 11:57 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tombsy View Post
Do you have a GFCI outlet that is tripped? Usually they are daisy chained to the one with the GFCI.
If they are daisy chained together, would I have to open the socket up to snap something back in place to get it working again.
__________________
1998 36ft Alpine Coach MH
Zelleel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 12:02 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinboat View Post
Your inverter/charger, out in a compartment, will have 1 or 2 circuit breakers that are tripped. That will cause your problem.
I looked at the inverter/charger. Yeah I see certain inverters/chargers would have breakers on it, but in the place that those would be there are just screws. I looked at the manual, mine just has screws for those slots. So I donít see any possibility of resetting anything unless there is some other option of that.
__________________
1998 36ft Alpine Coach MH
Zelleel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 12:03 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigb56 View Post
Yes, especially those old Bryants, those are notorious for the handle not moving when they trip. Find the one that feels like a loose tooth then shut it off hard then back on.
I just went ahead and turn all of the breakers off and back on, itís still not working. Good idea though.
__________________
1998 36ft Alpine Coach MH
Zelleel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 12:07 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by TB673 View Post
When this issue pops up, don't just look at the Breaker and figure that "It Looks On", cycle (turn off, and back on) each one of the breakers.
This issue that you have might be the GFCI Receptacle, but when troubleshooting, always begin at the voltage source and work your way out.
By the way, in snapshot #2 I see 2 breakers that are Off.



Tim
Yeah those donít turn it back on. Those are just for a washer/dryer thatís not there and an ice machine that isnít there anymore either.
If it is the GFCI receptacle how would I go about fixing it?
__________________
1998 36ft Alpine Coach MH
Zelleel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 12:08 AM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duster73 View Post
This was my thought as well, an old trailer my parents owned had this issue. Looked everywhere and found it buried under a kitchen cabinet.

Good luck!
Yeah Iíll look around more. Maybe there is another spot where the breaker is.
__________________
1998 36ft Alpine Coach MH
Zelleel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 04:38 AM   #14
US1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1,008
Which outlets are not working? Bath, kitchen,???
US1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Add 110 Volt Outlet Behind Couch tinpusher1 iRV2.com General Discussion 9 10-29-2019 03:15 PM
Two different voltage sources, one switch to switch between my 12 volt and 110 volt wrq1103 RV Systems & Appliances 23 12-01-2016 05:42 PM
Bounder: 110 volt to 12 volt converter problems sandbums99 Fleetwood Owner's Forum 9 05-03-2016 06:20 PM
Outdoor 110 outlet not working UTTransplant Outdoors RV Owner's Forum 14 08-20-2015 08:12 AM
Storage bay 110 outlet not working 2012 Knight Clintexas Monaco Owner's Forum 6 08-23-2014 10:16 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.