Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-09-2014, 12:17 AM   #1

A handful of newbie questions

This is a great forum, and I am very glad that I found it. I am a total newbie (never been inside of an RV), but I am planning on renting a C25 or C30 for our family at the end of June 2014 for 2 weeks.

Although I’ve spend many hours reading this forum, furiously taking notes, and am very thankful for this community, there are still a great deal of very, very basic questions that I have. I collected many of these into this post.

As a way of background, although my wife, three preteen/teen kids, and I, do not know anything about RVs, we are experienced travelers and campers, jumping busses, planes, trains, ferries, and cars in North America, Caribbean, Europe, Central America and elsewhere. We typically travel light (a 10-15 lb daypack per person for a week trip is our norm when not driving to our destination from home). But on our upcoming trip we seek the prototypical RV experience, though we wont have any toys or toad, nor will we spend more than 1 or 2 nights in a row.