Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-29-2012, 07:02 PM   #1

Triple E Owners Club
American gas stations, do you have a preference?

When traveling in the States I try to avoid Arco and like to use Chevron. This is because in the past I have gotten bad tanks of gas or diesel from Arco or some of the smaller stations.

Have I just been unlucky or have others found that the fuel is better from some outlets than others?

I work in the oil and gas industry here in Canada and know for a fact that the same gas goes to many different name brand stations. Here on the west coast Chevron is the only refinery left as they do not have a refinery in the tar sands. All the rest of the companies do and finished product is shipped to the coast with the crude. So not much difference here.

Thanks

KTK
KenTheKanuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!