Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-31-2013, 06:08 PM   #1

Question can any one please help me?

I am totally new to the whole camper life.
I recently purchased a 1986 34 ft Spartan travel trailer.And not one of tge ones tgat looks like an airstream. I can not find any
Information on it on line. Such as the clean tank grey and black tans.
I will be putting the trailer on perminant septic. But until then I'm lost when it comes to almost everything to do with this trailer from where's the hot water tank and how do I light it. To how do if fill and flush all the tanks. What I've read says there a gage to tell you when tanks are full but I cant find one anywhere. I cant even find the actual model name and its not on the title. Is there a book for dummies . Or does any one know where i might find an owners manuel.Lol I will be moving from tn to fl in about a week and a half and would like to camp on the journey can anyone offer me any advice. Thanks in advance
ibafroglover is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!