Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-08-2016, 08:37 AM   #1

Workhorse Chassis Owner
Coast Guard family needs help

Hello all,

This is my first attempt to send a message and hope all you rver's will read and maybe send some suggestions.
We have a 2003 tiffin, 34 foot Mh. It was purchased last year. I will tell that story later.

Our grandson and his family are being transferred to a Coast Guard station in Miami. They are in Texas now and we have agreed to do everything we can to help them. Being a previous Navy family, I know how hard it is. We are going to Texas to help take care of whatever they need now and then on to Florida.
They are mostly worried about a place to live since he is only second class. We have never been to South Fl and know nothing about it. They would like for us to go there with them and they would stay with us until they are settled.

Since it will be June, we hope to find a campground. Here's the problem. They have a cat and small dog. We have two dogs, one of which is thirteen and has only been away from us one night, when he was neutered. He is a wonderful Aussie. All the dogs are well behaved and we follow all the dog rules. They also have a beautiful 3 year old son we can't wait to see.

I know there are going to be a lot of you who think this is impossible but we are a strong and determined family. Never had much money so everything is a challenge. This might be the biggest, but we are excited about going.