Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-25-2011, 02:21 PM   #1

Do volunteer hosts have any authority?

I've been camping for many many years; been all over the country; every once in a while when parked in a campground I've had a unpaid volunteer host stop by my camp site and complain about some small thing; such as; (your tire is touching the grass; move your car---now--, a direct order.
I have seen unpaid volunteers give other campers a hard time for many things that I thought were just rediculess.
Do unpaid volunteers have the athority to enforce rules? even the ones they just made up; (I've seen this happen).
In all my travels I've gotten into some very heated discussions with an unpaid volunteer about their actions.

Sorry about the bad spelling tried to change it but couldn't
melvonnar is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!