Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-30-2017, 02:21 PM   #1

Driving with Medical Issues

I have been RV-ing for many years and now, at 79 years old, have a new health issue that could cause death at any moment. An Aneurysm in my stomach could burst and cause me to pass out and die within 20 minutes. I can accept this, but I don't want my death to cause injury or death to others if this should happen while I am driving my Motorhome. My girlfriend is a tiny lady and will not learn to drive the RV. So if we are to continue traveling we need to find another way. Has anyone heard of an emergency device that would allow the passenger in a 42' Class A coach to take control in an emergency situation and steer the coach safely to a stop? Pulling the air brake knob at 65mph is not the answer as it would lock-up the brakes on all wheels and cause the motorhome to skid out of control and perhaps smashing into nearby people and/or vehicles. Any ideas would be welcome, thanks... Larry
LarWood is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!