Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-04-2021, 11:08 AM   #1

Generator or no?

Hey Guys,
I'm a newbie and have parked here for a while trying to learn. Anyway...I am now starting to look at used TT's. One I'm looking at doesn't have a generator. They tell me the appliances run on propane when you have no electric source.
Stupid question...what does that mean? Will that get me through the night if I park somewhere with no hook ups? Should I buy a generator and if so...are they expensive? Do they have to be specially made for TT's? How hard to hook up?
Thanks guys
Homeby5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-04-2021, 11:23 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Homeby5 View Post
Hey Guys,