Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-17-2020, 05:48 PM   #1

Getting It Home

How on earth do you get a motor home you bought from an individual home? I found one I liked, agreed on the price, and ready to go, but the bad news is I can't drive it back to the town in Georgia I am working in without a tag. I am a resident of NC, and from what the really obnoxious Georgia State Trooper I talked to on the phone told me the only way to proceed is to tow the motor home from Alabama to NC, get it tagged inspected and taxed there, then I can drive it back to GA without "Gettin' my a$$ a ticket" Holy cow I know that there have been movies about the cops in this state, but I really thought that was 60-70's Hollywood, but apparently nastiness is alive and well here in the Peach State. Anyway, how did any of you deal with getting a rig you bought from an individual home?
EricM1963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!