Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-20-2015, 01:48 PM   #1

How far would you travel to purchase a Used Travel Trailer?

Hello All

I'm New to RV'ing have not yet bought one. I know what i want after doing research. I'm looking at a Lance 1685 that about 2 to 3 years old. I'm interested in that model do to weight and also it has the 4 Season Package. Which i really really like and would use. I'm sure i dont want new do to loss of value once you pull it off the lot of a dealer. This model does not seem to stay on the market that long once someone puts it on the market do to upgrading in size. So my question for you is how far would you travel from your home town to purchase a used model? I live in Northern California and all the ones i have seen that are private party are in Southern California which is about 5 to 6 hours away. I have ask the seller if they are willing to meet half way. Which all have said no. So I'm trying to justify the drive down to southern California or should i just wait till one in Northern California comes available. Let me know your thoughts. Thanks for reading.
Mr_AISARV is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!