Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-02-2020, 11:39 AM   #1

Forest River Owners Club
I learned about RV'ing from that...

Many years ago, I was a student pilot and subscribed to Flying Magazine back when people bought printed magazines. Any way, they had a column called "I learned about flying from that..." In each issue, a pilot recalled a circumstance where they wound up in a tight spot and analyzed with hindsight clarity what they hopefully learned and what others might learn from their situation. Sometimes the problems were self inflicted, like a mistake or misjudgement the pilot made, but just as often it detailed a situation initially mostly beyond the pilot's control.

I thought it might be useful to start a thread here to detail some situations where we learned about RVing. So the guideline would be post about a situation that actually happened to you, how you dealt with it at the time, what you learned from it and hopefully how you would prevent it from happening again. Some obvious examples would be flat tire scenarios, induced sway situations, electrical damage from surges or mis-wired campground service, etc... Hopefully we will get responses from owners of all RV types.