Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-17-2019, 03:36 PM   #1

Angry License Suspension, Don't Understand, Help Please

Need help with this dilemma. I am a resident of California and have a California Drivers License. In September of 2018 I went to LaMesa RV in Fort Meyers, Fl. The unit was pre-owned and listed at a very attractive price. I drove the RV back to California. I financed this through my Credit Union.

LaMesa RV took care of the paperwork to get temporary Florida plates while the paper work was being processed for California Registration. The temporary Florida registration and plates were valid for 30 days. My insurance company provided verification of insurance to LaMesa RV so they could get the temporary registration. For an unknown reason, the temporary plates needed to be renewed 3 times through Florida. LaMesa RV Port St. Lucie took care of the Florida DMV each time.

I received a notice for clarification from Florida DMV, which I complied with in the appropriate time frame. The beginning of this month I received another request with a threat of suspension. I notified LaMesa RV and they contacted Florida DMV who told them that everything was OK and that the item was closed. I did not get anything from LaMesa RV in writing, I accepted LaMesa RV's verbal statement, silly me. The verbal confirmation took place 02/06/2019.