Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-11-2022, 02:55 AM   #1

Losing sleep over a trip?

Let me start by saying I've been towing a 5th wheel for 12 years and bumper pulls 10 years before that so hauling isn't new to me. The older I get though the more I worry. I picture just about every problem you can think of happening. To the point that I have trouble sleeping. This year is with a new, bigger, 5th wheel and we're almost a month out from our trip and I can't sleep at night playing situations we might run into in my head.
In all the time towing we've never really had a major issue and one would think that's comforting but I see it as we're about due haha.
Any suggestions?
0rion is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!