Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-10-2016, 10:13 PM   #1

Entegra Owners Club
Need advice with first purchase

I am new to the RV world. We rented a Class A gas RV for a week last summer and have been hooked since. This is our first endeavor to owning any coach and I been doing extensive researching since we were at the Hershey show. One of the top choices are the 2016 Newmar Ventana LE 4037 or 4040 floorplans. I see information indicating anywhere from 25 to 40% off. The MSRP on the 4040 is $260,153. Obviously, we do not have a trade and our credit is very good. I will take any pointer of what to expect. Also, is the resale value of a bunkhouse coach (4040) drastically less? Are they more difficult to resell? What other dealer games should I expect?
Manzfam is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!