Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-29-2010, 10:43 AM   #1

Newbie insurance question

Full fledged newbie here and we are about to start a trip in our new KZ Spree 261RKS.

I currently have “regular” insurance on the TT written by my car insurance company. In reading the policy, things get kind of vague with respect to actual coverage. Who knew!?

I am concerned about water leak damage at the roof, windows and anywhere in or on the trailer. I therefore have insurance questions. I am interested in both regular insurance and warrantee coverage. Of course I expect that other major components will be covered.

What companies (of the ones generally discussed here) cover this? I got a quote from “RVAmerica” (RVProtection.com) but they appear to exclude the roof.

What does the forum generally think of Good Sam? What plan of highway rescue is best? I have to say they just pummel you with mailings and ultimately cause major confusion. Sort of like AARP insurance offers.

Thanks in advance
BobCat
8bobcat8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!