Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-20-2020, 12:46 AM   #1

Pacific to Atlantic

Hello fellow RV enthusiasts, owners and others. We are taking a cross country trip from Concord CA to Concord NC. Pacific Ocean to Atlantic Ocean.
We will be driving our 30” Thor m28 and rowing our Ford Escape.
I was curious in the best route to take for this journey as I’m a novice RV owner.
I’m looking for a route that would avoid narrow bridges and roads but also keeping an efficiency.
So far we have ya leaving the Bay Area and heading towards Barstow.
Then going into flagstaff and then Albuquerque, Amarillo Texas, OKC, Nashville TN and finally Concord/Charlotte NC.

Is this the best route for my rig and tow?
I will be stopping at a few RV parks along the way.
ThorsHammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!