Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-09-2019, 08:54 AM   #1

Pooped On Then Moved-My RV Park Experience

So here is a brief rundown of the last few days in this RV Park I am currently at in Tucson.

I returned here from Texas just the other day after sitting on a Pipeline gate. I have been coming to this park for 3+ years spending as much as 5 months here. In fact we were here for 5 months before we went to the pipeline job. It is a modest smaller park that used to be very friendly and pretty well run.

We had made a reservation at least two weeks in advance and when we realized we would be a day early we called and were told no problem.

Now in the quick decline of this park the last few times we have reserved the manager has given us spaces she should have known were too small for us. This time was no different and I was given a site that wouldn't fit my trailer.

The manager then gave me a site that she said had been reserved but the customer had postponed until the 18th. So I took it. It is one of those sites that can be a pull thru for one unit or two medium sized rigs can use as normal.

The first night here my dog went crazy barking inside the trailer and we quieted him but he knew something was amiss. This happened a second time after we went to bed. I looked out the window but didnt see anything.