Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-25-2014, 11:04 AM   #1

Roadside assistance

Yesterday while hauling my 5th the truck engine stopped and I coasted to the side of the road, flashers on. The battery light was on but the engine would not turn over.
I'm a life member and have had roadside with them for 14 years.
I told them the battery light was on and would not start.
Then comes the questions, do you need a tow,battery or or.
I thought it was a battery problem but I'm not an auto mechanic.
so the small tow truck comes and checks the battery,it's ok but you got some other big problem. I call Good Sam again and say I need a tow.
Ha too late you blew it when you asked for battery problems. No coverage.
Only $300 for the tow.
WARNING always ask for a tow, then the driver can tell you it was only the battery. It might be a good idea to have two roadside plans.
Vancouver Is is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!