Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-19-2021, 06:09 PM   #1

RV loan questions?

Have a few questions for some seasoned RV finance people.

My sister & brother in law purchased a used diesel pusher back in 2015.
I agreed to share 1/2 the payments and expenses with them to use it also.
Now they no longer want to use it and I have been paying 100% of the payment and expenses for the past two years.

I would like to get my name added on the the loan and the title so that I can also take over the insurance.

Questions:
Can a family member be added to an existing loan and title without having to repay purchase taxes? FYI this is in California.

Or would we have to refinance the loan to have me added?
would purchase taxes apply?
F29DCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-19-2021, 06:56 PM   #2