Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-26-2023, 06:34 AM   #1

Ford Super Duty Owner
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Starting Out Checklist?

Total noob here. My wife and I just bought our first RV. PreOwned. Holiday Rambler Atlantis (2004, 48k miles). Is there a good checklist for maintaining an RV? Something to check before you leave home? A list to check when winterizing it?

Any other "first timers" advice you'd like to pass along?

I'm pretty handy. We owned a home until last year when we sold it to move closer to our daughter in CO, and I got pretty good at fixing things, but I also learned to let pros deal with some stuff. So learning that difference with our new (to us) RV seems like a good idea, too.

Thanks for any help you can give us toward getting off to a good start!

Jeff K.
JeffKrantz is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!