Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-05-2022, 09:24 PM   #1

Tent campers taking large RV spots..

Im a newbie RV'er and am taking my first trip. I have a medium size TT. I left Key Largo and am heading for Alaska.
Anyway...unlike our State and NP's Parks, up in the Yukon, the Govt camping parks are all first come...no reservations.
I see a some tent campers pitching tents in large pull through sites or larger flat back in sites. But in private parks, they tend to be assigned smaller sites that would be difficult for RV's.
Is this an acceptable practice or should the tent campers stick to the smaller sites in first come parks? I'm not talking about legal rules inside the park but I'm only wondering about what is a mannerly practice.
I'm not complaining at all and am NOT trying to start an argument between different campers. I just was wondering if this is an acceptable practice?
Thanks
Homeby5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!