Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-13-2021, 12:50 PM   #1

Tight parking Class A or 5th Wheel?

I have an alley with a 90 degree turn to access where I keep my 30 ft. class A.
It's very tight, maybe could fit a 31 ft class A but that's max.

Question: Does anyone who's had a 5th Wheel and Class A know how they compare in maneuverability? Could I go longer than 30ft on a 5th wheel? I don't wanna get home with a 35ft 5th wheel and not be able to get it in. haha

Thanks!
Ulspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-13-2021, 01:00 PM   #2

Doubtful.....

Pivot point is over the trucks rear axle and the swing on front of truck would be the issue

Backend of 5vr can be swung tight but that truck front swing is what gets you
Old-Biscuit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2021, 01:16 PM   #3

Quote: