RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2020, 11:42 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 8
Tire Tracker pressure monitor

About a year ago I bought a Tire Traker pressure monitor to keep track of my tire pressures on my mh and toed. The first trip out I was continually getting an alarm. Mostly No S (no signal) I called Tire Traker and was tod that a battery reading 3.0v or lower would cause this. New battery our of box reads 3.3v. Well on the second trip I replaced every battery and every 15 minutes or so I continued to get No S on one or two tires. Yes I have the wired in Amp in the bedroom closet. I can hit the center and right buttons to reset the entire system. Sometimes it will last for 15 to 30 minutes before it goes off again. I anybody having a similar problem. I would think for $500 I would not have to replace a 3.0v battery needs to be replace so often. Ken Parsons
Ken Parsons is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-23-2020, 12:38 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Unicorn Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6,831
I have a similar issue at times, I have had the system about 5 years and the issue only started recently. Tire Tracker asked me to send in the sensors for testing. I am going to do so once I store the coach for winter.
__________________
2008 Itasca Latitude 37g UFO Gas pusher.
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara JKU.
Unicorn Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
monitor



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tire Traker Horizonchase iRV2.com General Discussion 2 05-15-2014 01:14 PM
Tire Traker Horizonchase Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 4 05-15-2013 05:12 PM
Tire Traker or TST TPMS jdr159 Class A Motorhome Discussions 18 03-19-2013 04:42 PM
Tire Traker TPMS Wayneey MH-General Discussions & Problems 40 12-12-2012 09:29 AM
Doran/Pressure Pro Tire Pressure Monitor. Roam America Gear and Product Discussions 19 01-04-2008 11:56 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.