Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2021, 08:28 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 12
TPMS issue?

Recently purchased a 2021 Entegra Reatta 40Q2 with a Spartan chassis, and am having issues with my TPMS display on my screen:

It registers all 6 tires when I start the engine, and continued registering them all for 10-15 minutes.

After driving awhile, it begins to register only 5 tires, then 4, then back to all 6. This occurs for the length of my drive....

Itís obviously still under warranty, so Iíll be looking for a Spartan repair shop. Has this RV nation experienced this, and if so, is it a relatively easy repair?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D72CF74E-6B04-4DB7-9B21-A6C7A789443C.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	354.7 KB
ID:	331411  
JR S is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-08-2021, 08:46 PM   #2
Member
 
raeburn2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 47
We don’t have your particular model. I assume that it’s a wireless system. If it’s that rear tires that occasionally drop out, you might want to consider purchasing a repeater.

We have a 35 ft coach and needed a repeater to capture our tow dolly and auto tires. We just plug it into a bedroom 120V outlet the morning that we are moving. Haven’t had a problem since.
__________________
Bruce and Laurie
2019 Thor Miramar 32.2
raeburn2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2021, 04:00 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Shutterbug57's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 517
Do you have anything, like a remote thermometer that runs on the same frequency as the TPMS? If yes, remove the batteries from both the base and remote and see if this solves your issue. A router could also use the same frequency.
__________________
2011 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH
2019 Ford Expedition Max as the TOAD
Shutterbug57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2021, 12:16 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
RoadEyePie's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Hot Springs, VA
Posts: 1,697
Replaced the sensor batteries?
__________________
RoadEyePie - 2019 VLRV Beacon 39 GBB
2018 GMC 3500 HD Sierra Denali Durmax Diesel DRW CC LB 4x4
RoadEyePie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2021, 07:43 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
hohenwald48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Nashville, TN area
Posts: 4,521
Based on the picture and the type of motorhome the OP has, I'd bet he's talking about a system supplied by the chassis builder as part of the chassis system. Not an add on portable (TST or EEZ) unit like folks are referencing.

Just a guess. Maybe the OP will come back and clarify.
__________________
When seconds count, the police are only minutes away.
2019 Newmar Canyon Star 3627 on a 2018 F-53 26K chassis w/6 speed transmission
2017 Jeep Wrangler JKU with Ready Brute tow system w/Currie Tow Plate
Titusville, FL when not on the road
hohenwald48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2021, 06:28 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by hohenwald48 View Post
Based on the picture and the type of motorhome the OP has, I'd bet he's talking about a system supplied by the chassis builder as part of the chassis system. Not an add on portable (TST or EEZ) unit like folks are referencing.

Just a guess. Maybe the OP will come back and clarify.
Thank you all, and yes, you are correct: my system is not an add-on. What’s frustrating is I contacted a local Spartan service facility and was told they don’t have the equipment to diagnose the issue. I followed that up with an email to Spartan home office...awaiting reply.

I’ll add to this thread when I get more info - thanks again to all who have responded!
JR S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2021, 10:31 AM   #7
Moderator Emeritus
 
Gary RVRoamer's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Silver Springs, FL. USA
Posts: 24,636
Did Spartan supply that TPMS system? Seems doubtful - I'll bet it's an Entegra add-on. The dash in a Class A is nearly all from the coach body builder - just the core (speedo/odo/air brake & engine gauges are chassis components.
__________________
Gary Brinck
Former owner of 2004 American Tradition and several other RVs
Home is in the Ocala Nat'l Forest near Ocala, FL
Gary RVRoamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2021, 10:37 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3,918
Are the sensors inside the tire or screwed to the valve stem?


If external, any brand name on them?
__________________
Brett Wolfe
Ex: 2003 Alpine 38FDDS. Ex: 1997 Safari Sahara. Ex: 1993 Foretravel U240
wolfe10 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2021, 08:25 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 12
TPMS Update

I appreciate everyoneís questions and advice:

1) The TPMS system was indeed installed by Spartan and not an Entegra coach install

2) Itís manufactured by Valor

3) The sensors are installed inside the tire on the rim
JR S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 09:14 PM   #10
Member
 
Texas Boomers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Entegra Owners Club
RV Trip Wizard
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 72
Ditto on the repeater especially if your install location was per the instructions.
__________________
Jim "Oldracer" & Shayne Jones, Chico TX
2020 Entegra Esteem 27U - SOLD
Newmar Ventana, 2016-2019 - LOOKING TO BUY
OldracerJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tpms



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I add my coach TPMS to CR-V already equiped with TPMS? Seacrazy Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 11 10-06-2018 07:28 PM
Using External TPMS sensors on TOAD with OEM TPMS 37driver Gear and Product Discussions 6 03-30-2017 07:10 PM
TPMS, Chinese Style (Carchet TPMS) motojavaphil 5th Wheel Discussion 9 08-02-2016 06:21 PM
To TPMS or not TPMS.... Boostable Just Conversation 14 04-02-2016 09:30 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.