Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-15-2022, 04:03 PM   #1

Trailer Tongue Weight

So I am new to having a TT and this RV forum. I just bought my first camper and wanted to be all set for when the summer arrives to go camping. One of the first things that I discovered was about the importance of the tongue weight on your trailer.
When I started to research I came across a lot of information. It didn't take long to realize I didn't know a thing about loading a trailer for weight safety. I came across a Youtuber called Keep Your Daydream who seemed knowledgeable. After watching is video and downloading his excel spreadsheet. I began to understand it better. As I was looking at his spreadsheet and using it, I began to tweak it, and tweak it, and tweak it some more. By the time I was done, I had a full two page spreadsheet with a lot of information on it.
I think it could be helpful to other travelers, but I don't want to put something out there that is wrong or misleading to others on the road who would use it. I would like to have somebody or bodies look at it with more knowledge and give some feedback on it. That way I could make some changes if need be. I'm not sure if I just post it here and have everyone look at or send it to someone. I also used openoffice.org to edit it. Works the same as Microsoft excel.
Thanks in advance and this is a great site that I found.
Sorry about the long post.