Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Closed Thread
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-02-2012, 01:41 PM   #4649

Wow, I didn't realize I was talking to somebody representing most Americans. I will try to show you more respect. Sorry, I have never done that before. Congradulations on your position. I keep saying we can all do whatever you wish. When I go to a football game, I notice that most people go up the aisle with the up arrow. Some will sneak around and get ahead by going up the down arrow. Gives them a little advantage and pushes everybody else back one. Same thing in line for a hot dog, Some cut in. For many, many years, the standards of condut for Wal-Mart were well established and pretty much universally followed. Sam Walton was an avid camper. He loved RVers. As we get further away from that and as we get more and more new folks into RVing, we start losing this code that has worked so well and kept the overnighting alive. Sad to see people disrespecting this log standing code. Parking in a circle, awnings out, BBQing, and the rest is disrespecting the long stnding codes of conduct. Everybody is free to do it. Your choice. I try to point out that with just a little effort, we can all do our part to help keep this great deal we have. I might point out that in all of my and my wife's getting permission to overnight, we have never talked with a local manager. They are running a mulitmillion dollar business and don't take time to tal