Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-21-2021, 10:42 AM   #1

What is QUALITY

I’m fairly new to RVing and just found this forum. Looks like a ton of experience and knowledge here. My wife and I are shopping for a 30 foot Class A. We’ve used a Class C 27 footer and know our mission is occasionally (monthly) visiting Family & friends, attending events and traveling short term trips. Not living in it. So I started asking about reviews of certain Makes and Models and discovered pros and cons for everything. I’ve tried to figure out if the coach I’m considering is a quality build, but can’t. I’ve looked up the list of top ten Class As and then the top ones to avoid and the same RVs make both lists.

So what is RV quality?

I’m looking at the Holiday Rambler 28 and 29 footers and then I see the exact same thing with the Fleetwood and Coachman name on them? What is with that?

I read the reviews and some buyers give a 1 star because a screw came out and some buyers giving 5 stars with no complaints. Where is the truth? Or perhaps it’s all just relative. One friend tells me only Newmar is quality. But others say Thor is the most popular for a reason. Does price reveal the quality? Does quality matter if I’m just a tripper and not a live-in.