Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-15-2021, 06:12 AM   #1

Who’s the Oldest Still Rving?

I am a newbie and will be putting down a deposit today, 1/15/21, on a 2021 Rockwood Mini Lite 2205S. At my age, 74, this is a BIG deal/decision. Not only do I have to buy a trailer, but I also have to buy a truck to tow it with.

This is not only a lifestyle change, but $60,000+ for trailer and truck is a big financial consideration for me also. Add to that, this is probably the worst time to be getting into Rving with high prices, short supplies, and limited campgrounds, but waiting for a year or more when things might be better, will greatly reduce the time that I may have to enjoy it.

Which brings me back to my question—who’s the oldest still Rving? None of knows how long we have, and we are all different, but I was wondering how many good years that I might have left to enjoy Rving. So, I thought that I would ask about older people still doing it just to give me an estimate.

I am not being morbid. In fact, it is the opposite. I want to get out and start enjoying life more.

Thanks
Texsinbad is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!