Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-01-2014, 06:00 AM   #1

Question Considering the Pleasureway PURSUIT????Help

Hello,

Well, I am easy fonder for the RV salesman...I am a novice but have wanted an RV for a long time. So making the leap,I think!? I have looked at the pleasureways and began with the class B van-MB diesel, but now switching to the Pursuit for a more serious possibility. Since I was sold on the MB diesel, the switch to a Ford E350 is a big thing. The "look" is so different too. I am an artist/designer and I appreciated the subtle graphics on the airstreams and pleasureways. But I wouls till love to remove ALL garish advertising! The main thing is the ENGINE? Shou;ld I pass on this PURSUIT deal and it appears to be a fair deal (2013) and stick to a Diesel. I feel the Ford is economical up front- significant savings vs. MB diesel...but will the value/depreciation of the Pursuit be a concern over the MB chassis/diesel. I am a littlereticent about the move up to a class B+ , but the spacious interior has a hold on me vs. the Bvan. Can Someone out there offer some seasoned advice? Anyone own a Ford /PURSUIT??? love to hear comments..PLease. and Thank you!
loveart is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!