Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-08-2018, 10:32 PM   #1

Smile Hello from Loma Rica aka Rattlesnake Capital of California

I am fairly new to the Rv world. I had a 2008 Terry 32’ Double Bunk House sitting in Sacramento as my weekday crash pad and I would spend the weekends at my Loma Rica home.

One fine Friday evening, June 29th, 2018, I arrived home at 9:30 at night, exchanged a few words with my granddaughters, my son came in shortly thereafter, having been out on my 10 acres putting up some geese. Around 10 pm I asked my granddaughters to help me unload my car, I had presents for them.

We opened to hall door to the garage to a giant blazing Polaris utility vehicle. I called my son, (Adult at age 34) and he sprayed water on the ceiling of the garage while I got the girls out the front door and called the fire department.

Yep, we lost everything. We got the dogs out and some small items. Lost my two dear Siamese cats. The kids had an Rv parked by the garage, it survived, but was pretty damaged. My Rv in Sacramento had virtually nothing in it.

We have hunkered down on my property to do the rebuild. Lots of trials and tribulations with getting the power and water running. Temp power pole and a new well head.... We are generator experts now.