Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-03-2010, 12:14 PM   #1

Hello from MN

Hello folks,

Bob and Laurie here in MN, and not looking forward to another winter. I'm a police officer and Laurie is in medical records and we'll be retiring and fulltiming in 3 years.
I know 3 years is a ways out but the way time flies we're starting our "3 year plan" now.
I was told about this forum when I introduced ourselves in the Escapees forum. We are set on a class C but undecided which one yet. We will be attending the RV shows in Minneapolis/St Paul and Sioux Falls SD in the spring. I told the DW that we can pick out our dream 2011 MH and then buy it used 3 years from now.
Thanks in advance for all of the great info and I look forward to getting to know each of you as our plan comes together!

Bob, Laurie, & Lucy the Basset Hound
BobinMN is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!