Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-11-2015, 10:17 PM   #1

New Fulltimers

My wife and I have been talking about this for several years. Seeing the country before we are in walkers is what we kept talking about.
So in March she says she is taking a traveling RN position in the NW. We live in the Florida Panhandle. Drove her out, got her settled then went home to try and get everything in order for me to join her.
Seven weeks ago went down to the Orlando area to look at a 2002 Newmar Mountain Aire 4095. Coach looked great, Other than a couple of spots where the clear coat was coming off, Every thing looked good. Had looked at a couple of rv's before she left, knew that if we were going to full time it we needed a 40'er. I think we got the perfect coach for us and the two dogs.
Six weeks later we are setting in Auburn CA,have put 4000 miles on the coach, and love it. Knock on wood nothing big has happened, just a couple of small things, Latches and the like.
Have been lurking on the site and have gotten lots of good information.
Would like to thank every one here for what you have done. Look forward to the future.
Spent a couple of weeks in south west Washington state, Looks like we will be in northern California for 6 months. Would like to try to get to Alaska before we head back east. Will have to see how that works out.

DMurphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!