Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-08-2021, 12:01 AM   #1

New member from Norway Checking in

Hi all!
Great forum I found here, I even got several replies on my first post!

I am currently looking for a "new" pre owned Class A MH to ship to Norway.
As I'm a newbie, never having owned one before, all the advice I can get here is really appreciated.

I'm a 40 year old veterinarian, and a Navy - SUB vet (the other type of vet), currently stranded on land beeing a "weekend warrior" in the Nat G.
Now running a small animal clinic working with cats and dogs mostly. I have a wife, 2.5 year old girl, and a black Lab.

I always liked big rigs, and in another life I could see myself being a truck driver, so one day I just signed up for "trucking school" and got my Class A commercial license.
Now I need something to use that license for, and a large MH seems like the perfect excuse, and the closest I'll get to a truck...
We are not looking to full time it, since we both have jobs, but what greater way to spend some family time driving around in your own "home"?!
Large Class A motorhomes are hardly a thing here, so I'd really be a one off, and having to resolve most problems myself. But that's hopefully a small trade of when I can have a "proper" motorhome, and not the small 25 feet euro campers.