Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-09-2012, 04:55 PM   #1

Thumbs up New To this site

Well after reading all the post on here for a couple of weeks I had to join. A Month ago I got my self an old Mallard 30 ft. Motorhome. I really like it. It has been well taken care of. And seems to be built well. I was an air Craft Mechanic In the Air Force so I am not over whelmed with anything on this thing. But there is a lot I need to learn. I already installed a Third battery is one of them AGM batteries. I am looking at installing Solar. I was sad to winterize this week. I blow out the water lines but to me I felt better to have antifreeze in the hot water lines and water heater so yes I put like 11 gallons of antifreeze in. I hope that will not hurt anything when it comes time to clean it out. Gray and Black water tanks emptied. And tonight I will clean out the Black water tank and then empty it again. Installing a back up camera tonight. Oh If anyone is interested Manards had Antifreeze on sales so was only like $2.50 a gallon. Going to look at Harborfrieght parking lot sale this weekend for solar panels but the quality of Harbor freight stuff is not the greatest so not sure If that is a good ideal. My Defroster and engine heater does not work is the only thing that was wrong with this motorhome. Is an atwood. K had maybe be to much coffee so I better stop now before I talk my head off on here. Feel free to ask me anything and I am glad to be on here. Peace
Elecmusic is offline   Reply With Quote