Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-03-2012, 11:51 PM   #1

Newbie, planning our escape...

Hello fellow travelers,
newbie here, but I have been lurking for awhile. We own a small gas class A and love RV'ing. Mrs. M. and I are planning an early retirement and going fulltime in just a few years from now. With that decision made and now we are in the preplanning (and dreaming) stage. Looking at DPs and 5th wheels, and thinking about finances.

We have 2 young adult kids we are trying to launch, and this is proving to be the most complicated aspect strategically and emotionally.

We have already learned a ton from this list, but much is left to learn.

James
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-04-2012, 09:26 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Howdy and welcome to iRV2!
Old 11-04-2012, 09:37 AM   #3