Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-25-2017, 12:54 PM   #1

So I got a message telling me to post here...

So I figured I would and introduce myself. I'm a new nurse and contemplating the ultimate nomad lifestyle. I'm in my early 30s and have no ties to my home state. I've already moved about 10-12 times since I turned 18 and quite frankly I'm getting tired of renting Uhauls and schleping it all over the state. In 2019 I'll have enough experience and certificates under my belt to be able to sign up as a traveling nurse, however next summer in 2018 I'll have to look for a new place to live since my current domicile will be sold around May (not my choice). So I figured instead of renting yet another Uhaul, why not take the money I'd spend on first/last/deposit on an apartment and invest in a 20'+ towable trailer? I already have a truck that's able to max tow 6,000lbs and the best part is, it's paid for! I have no significant other, no kids, and the dog just passed away earlier this year so it'd just be me and the cat. If I purchase a trailer next year that'll give me a year in it to get my feet wet before I start traveling outside of the state. By March of 2018 I'll be able to sign on as a part-time traveling nurse with my current hospital in state while still working full time to retain benefits until I figure out which traveling company I want to sign up with. I have a lot of research to do, and a lot of things