Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Member Check-In
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-01-2017, 08:37 PM   #1

Thor Owners Club
Thnking of Winnebago Fuse for this newbie

Hello all,
Newbie here.....

A local RV dealer is selling a brand new Winnebago Fuse well below MSRP (about 25% less), and I've been hoping over the years for a View, but I love the idea of the Ford Diesel. Just being hubby and I will the size 24' and carrying capacity be fine if we add 2 of our adult kids to travel with us sometimes? I guess crowded is the word, bring tent! The dealer wants me to put down a deposit to 'keep this' til we see it on Saturday, but if the pricing is too good to be true, maybe we should wait... (25% off is great)

We were going to get a real cheap old used RV for about half the price and I saw this one online, and been reading reviews. Sounds great! Looked at Villagios, Views, Leisure Travel, all of which are well over our price range, so we finally settled for in the mid 30s. Ha ha. Found this, dh says I figured out a way to double that and some more!!

Any comments welcome. We're newbies! Thank you! btw its the queen model not the twin bed one. We may change our mind. So for now I think if its' available Sat we didn't need to put down $. If not we'll keep looking!
Carol
songofjoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!