Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Just Conversation
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Closed Thread
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-02-2011, 07:57 AM   #1

Political threads

I'm a Vietnam veteran and as such I feel that I'm one who has fought for the freedom we all enjoy in this country. When someone expresses their political opinion on TV or radio that I do not share, I change the station. They have the right to express their opinion and I have the right to change the station. On iRV2 we're specifically directed that "Discussions about politics and religion are not allowed at iRV2". Nevertheless, there are threads in the Just Conversation Forum that tend to get political. It seems to me that in most cases the thread itself is not political but there are those who make it political. Like a snowball rolling down a hill, it becomes more political than otherwise and specific political parties are targeted. Yes, I can choose to not read the thread if I do not share that political opinion but I shouldn't have make that decision when iRV2 is not a political Forum. Our country is so polarized right now that it would be nice to visit iRV2 to talk about RVing, which we all love, not politics. What's your opinion on political threads?
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!