Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-10-2006, 12:26 PM   #1

Hi,
First time poster and first time motorhome owner.
I am in the uk and impulse purchased a 1976 Dodge F30 based minnie winnie, its great and despite having replace every inch of wood lining and supports and full rewired i am now onto the mechanics.
I know nothing about American vehicles and so far my search on good old google has left me blank on any info relating to the Dodge F30 or the 360cu in engine? thats fitted.
I was a mechanic for over 10 years so have the skills but i do like to have good refernece materials and up front info where possible so any of you out there that have or have had one of these that can supply any info, tips, tricks i would realy like to hear from you.

Thanks in advance
sword70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!