RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 12-04-2020, 07:21 PM   #1

Holiday Rambler Owners Club
1989 To DO or Not to DO That is the Question!Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite M33RB Remodel

Newbie. First post ever. Just found the community. Thanks for the welcome!
I'm buying a solid but neglected vintage RV. Trying to decide whether to totally remake in my own style or try to restore it to closer to original. Former owners used it to live in but not travel. Front chair/couch is gone. Kitchen cabinets need replacement, etc. etc.
Not clear if this is a long-time ownership for me, as it's my first time out in my own RV and I expect I'll learn a lot - including how much I love the lifestyle, which I expect to, but know that I don't know what I don't know yet.
Purchasing for $3,500. Have a budget of a little more than that to get it into livable-for-me condition. (I'm handy, but out of practice. Like nice things but appreciate character even more.)
Open to your observations.
SoupsOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!