Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-05-2018, 12:16 AM   #1

Hotwiring a '93 Fleetwood Bounder. Need to move it

Sorry, I'm new at motorhome troubleshooting and maintenance. I just got a decent vintage Bounder on a Chevy chassis. None of the dashlights, or anything, come on after installing a charged battery and turn the ignition. What should I check before starting and driving it. Is there a way to Hotwire it as I need to move it. I looked in the BCC and cannot see anything obviously out of whack. Is there some kind of safety switch I dont know about. The steps and hydraulic levelers are still down as there is no electricity to retract them. It's been sitting a year and a half. Thanks
Roadtripp is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!