Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-14-2017, 07:02 PM   #1

Vintage RV Owners Club
New to all of this :)

I am new to the forums and all other aspects of the site. I joined in hopes of finding some information on my camper. It's a 1967 Phoenix Travel Coach according to the title.

I am also new to campers. I have been camping for 50 years but always in a tent, until now. Everything works, but I am confused on a couple of things.
First, there is 2 sets of lights throughout the place, one works on electric and I'm guessing the other on battery. Where would I find the location for that?

Second, any suggestions on where the water pump would be located on this?

Third, also have a gas lantern on the wall, and no idea on how to use that either.

A manual would be awesome, but, I can not find any information on this Phoenix.

I'm sure there's more questions but those are my top ones for now.

Thanks in advance for any help you're willing to give.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!