Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > REGIONAL CHAPTERS, CAMPOUTS & RALLIES > South Central Region > Texas Boomers
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-13-2014, 03:50 AM   #1

Greetings fellow Texas RVers!

So I'm fairly new to the RV world. Done a decent amount of tent camping in my life but just this year picked up a new(to me) 2004 35' toy hauler. I'm looking for cool places in and around this great state to pack up my motorcycles and go exploring! I live in west Texas so I'd like to start out close first to break her in and get the learning curve down and would also like places with full hookups to begin with. I have a 5kw genny and could boondock it pretty easily I think but to be honest I'd like to do some more learning before I throw myself into that! Any recommendations or tips would be much appreciated!
jknox is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-13-2014, 03:55 AM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club